Interested in joining a NAIOP San Francisco committee? Contact for more information.



Developing Leaders Committee

The Developing Leaders Program offers access to tools, networking and resources to NAIOP San Francisco Bay Area Chapter members who are 35 years old or younger for the purpose of gaining a competitive edge in the commercial real estate industry. To participate, you must be a member of the NAIOP San Francisco Bay Area Chapter. 136 members currently participate in this program. The Developing Leaders Committee is responsible for developing programs and services to meet the needs of this group of members.

Chair: Colby Wick — Shorenstein Properties

Government Affairs Committee

The legislative action committee is responsible for educating members on “good” and “bad” pending legislation, proactively educating legislators on issues affecting our industry and maintaining a link with our lobbying “voice in Sacramento,” California Business Properties Association. One of the most important benefits to our membership is the local, state and national efforts of NAIOP to positively influence legislative policy as well as to keep our members informed of the issues that continually confront our industry.

Chair: Tess Brandwein — Shartsis Friese LLP
Vice Chair: Anthony Burney — Allen Matkins

Marketing / Communications Committee

The Marketing Committee is responsible for implementing the Chapter’s Marketing Plan.

Co-Chair: Pedro Marques  — DivcoWest
Co-Chair: Cori English — RETS Associates

Membership Committee

The membership committee is responsible for proactively identifying new member prospects, tracking and reporting membership results to the board, welcoming new members and assisting in coordinating“ member only” events.

Co-Chair: Rebecca Perlmutter — CBRE
Co-Chair: Stew Cedarleaf — FivePoint

Program Committee

The program committee is responsible for planning and overseeing all chapter programs, including special events such as the annual Cal/Stanford Real Estate Challenge, Awards Banquet and Golf Tournament. The Chapter presents more than one dozen events each year, including educational programs on topical issues, and social and networking events.

Co-Chair: Jordan Angel — HFF
Co-Chair: James Nearon — PCCP LLC

Sponsorship Committee

The sponsorship committee is responsible for inviting sponsors to participate with our chapter and to serve as the liaison with these valued participants throughout the year to make certain that our sponsors capture all of the benefits and “special treatment” to which they are entitled. Our sponsor support has grown significantly in the last two years as have our sponsor benefits and our committee continues to “tailor” sponsorship opportunities to the desires of our many sponsors.

Co-Chair: Adam Lasoff —Cushman & Wakefield
Co-Chair: Erik Hanson—Jones Lang LaSalle

Young Professionals Group  (YPG) Committee

As part of the Chapter’s offering, the chapter has developed the Young Professionals Group (YPG), an education, networking and leadership program. This committee is responsible for curriculum development and selection of participants for this program.

Chair: Dan Poritzky – Local Capital Group
Advisor: Kevin Saavedra — Seventh Wave Investment Partners

Young Professionals Alumni Group

Co-Chair: Kellam Nelsen — Colliers International
Co-Chair: Briana Harney —NorthMarq Capital

YPG Alumni Sub-Committee Chairs

Behind the Scenes: Kristian Weeks — Tishman Speyer & Xinyi McKinny — Stanford Healthcare, Real Estate
Social & Community Outreach: Eric Kathrein — HFF & John Deggelman — Harvest Properties
Recruitment: Jacky Iniguez — Brookfield Property Partners
Curriculum: Anika Comaroto — NorthMarq Capital

Advisory Council

The purpose of the Advisory Council is to allow the chapter leadership to benefit from the advice and counsel of long-time, active NAIOP chapter members with proven leadership and strategic planning skills. Members of the Council are appointed by the NAIOP SFBA Board of Directors for a three-year term and must have demonstrated leadership at the board and/or executive levels of the chapter at served at least one term on the Chapter Board.

Chair: Jay Atkinson - Paceline Investors

Current Members:
Matt Field —TMG Partners
Sharon Groenendyk — JPMorgan Chase & Company
Gordon Hess — Ellis Partners LLC
Awais Mughal — Meridan Property Company
Kevin Saavedra — Seventh Wave Investment Partners
Dennis Williams — Northmarq Capital