Congratulations 6th Annual Best of the Bay Winners!

February 16, 2018

Over 330 members and guests celebrated the most notable recent projects and professionals in Bay Area Commercial Real Estate at the 6th Annual NAIOP SFBA Best of the Bay Awards last night. Master of Ceremonies Luis Belmonte entertained the crowd and facilitated live “pitches” from each nominee, as the audience picked the winners on the spot using wireless voting keypads. This fun and interactive format would not be complete without Luis’ infamous gong to keep everyone in line!

View the event photo gallery

View video highlights of the event:

Here are the night’s big winners:

Best Lease Transaction – Peninsula

7000 Marina Boulevard, Brisbane
LANDLORD: Westport Capital Partners
BROKERS: CBRE — Alex Wilson, Simon Clark, Mark Geisreiter
Newmark Cornish & Carey — John Yandle, Jay Leslie

Best Lease Transaction – East Bay

Rosewood Commons, Pleasanton
LISTING BROKER: JLL — Jim Peterson & Kevin Mechelke
PROCURING BROKER: Cushman & Wakefield — Michael Copeland & Joe Cook

Best Lease Transaction – San Francisco

181 Fremont Street, San Francisco
LANDLORD BROKER: Newmark Knight Frank — Karl Baldauf, Lauren Whitlock

Best Investment Transaction – Peninsula

130/150 Shoreline Road, Redwood Shores
SELLER: Rockpoint/Premia
BROKER: Eastdil Secured
BUYER: Thor Equities

Best Investment Transaction – East Bay

Tribune Tower, Oakland
BUYER: True North and Harvest Properties
SELLER: Alameda County Superior Court
BROKER: Aileen Dolby at Colliers

Best Investment Transaction – San Francisco

One Post Street, San Francisco
BUYER: Brookfield
SELLER: McKesson

Multi-Housing Deal of the Year

Coliseum Connections, Oakland
DEVELOPER: UrbanCore Development, LLC & OEDC
OWNER/LESSEE:  Coliseum Transit Village One, LP
LESSOR:  SF Bay Area Rapid Transit Agenda (BART)
OTHER STAKEHOLDERS: City of Oakland, County of Alameda,
State of California, Chase Bank, Royal Bank of Canada,
Commonwealth Multi Family Housing Corp., Freddie Mac

Industrial Lease of the Year

LogistiCenter, Lathrop
LANDLORD: Dermody Properties
BROKERS: Bob Taylor, CBRE; Jason Ovadia, JLL; Kevin DalPorto, John Coons, John McManus, Blake Rasmussen, Tyson Vallenari, Cushman & Wakefield
DEVELOPERS: Dermody Properties – George Condon and Tim Walsh

Industrial Investment of the Year

Williams Industrial Park, San Leandro
BUYER: Lift Partners / Westbrook
SELLER: Broadreach

Financing Transaction of the Year

One Market Plaza, San Francisco
BORROWER: Paramount & Blackstone
BROKER: Eastdil Secured — Rob Rubano, Keith Padien, Jim Castignani
LENDER: Goldman Sachs (Lead Lender 40%), Barclays (20%), Deutsche Bank (20%), Morgan Stanley (20%)

Developing Leader of the Year

Lauren Whitlock
Associate Director, Newmark Night Frank

Development of the Year

Menlo Gateway
DEVELOPERS: Alexandria & Bohannon
BROKERS: Eastdil Secured — Jeff Weber; Northmarq — John Kerslake; and Newmark — Howard Dallmer, Kevin Cunningham & Sarah Bohannon